Back to All Events

Wounds into Wisdom Online Course: Healing our family legacies and changing the world


  • North Boulder Studio of Rabbi Tirzah Firestone Boulder, co (map)

In this month-long course, we will study our family legacies through texts, exercises and ritual. Classes will orient around trauma science, depth psychology, and case studies to better understand how personal life-riddles are founded on our ancestral legacies, and how we can transform their seemingly impenetrable lead into radiant meaning. 

For details and to register, visit Rabbi Tirzah’s online school on Teachable.
Questions? Email info@tirzahfirestone.com.

Our first group meeting will be a 75-minute video call on Thursday, June 6 at 5pm PT, 6pm MT, 7pm CT, 8pm ET. Subsequent course content will be delivered to your inbox once a week — June 13, 20, and 25th — and will include recorded sessions, discussion forum, and readings. Course registration also includes a 45-minute private session with Rabbi Tirzah. We will conclude with a group video call check-in and closing ritual on Thursday, June 27 at 5pm PT, 6pm MT, 7pm CT, 8pm ET. 

This course is for you if you:

  • Wish to deepen your transformative work in the world from a place of personal awareness.

  • Want the blessings of wise and well ancestors whom you feel are out of reach.

  • Want to move forward with your life but feel some heaviness in your family of origin that keeps you unsure, unsteady, or lacking direction.

  • Have relatives who have died or left the family under difficult circumstances such as war, displacement, accidents, suicide, mental illness, or addiction.

While this work is based in Jewish source teachings, it is open to people of all ethnic and faith backgrounds.